are you my moms?

the musings of yet another lesbian couple on the journey of mother(s)hood

My Life is a Contradiction December 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — areyoumymoms @ 8:36 pm

I’m ravenously hungry, but sick to my stomach at the mere mention of food.  Am going to buy stock in Saltines.

I’m exhausted, but can’t sleep more than 30 minutes at a time.  Could’ve napped during a sales presentation today and caught up on two hours of sleep.  But I felt that might be a little inappropriate.

I’m overjoyed at being pregnant, and trying to savor every minute.  Also anxiously awaiting the day when the first trimester symptoms go away.

I’m filled to the brim with love for MKL, and snapping at her at every turn.  Awesome.

So for now I’ll just repeat my new mantra: We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.  We wanted this to happen.

…and we still do.

 

3 Responses to “My Life is a Contradiction”

  1. i absolutely can’t tell you how thrilled i am for you, you are exactly where i hope to be in a few weeks time. I will let you into a little secret…..we inseminated on Friday and are now on the dreaded 2WW. I haven’t written on blog yet, as my mum sometimes reads it and i don’t want her to know until i find out if it’s worked. I can’t tell you how excited and anxious and terrified I am. I wish you both all the best and can’t wait to keep updated on everything you’re doing.
    All the best, Katie x

    Like

  2. Kim Says:

    My wife Traci and I are so happy for you two. I’ve been following you guys for 3-4 months now and know the pain of the 2WW. We sorta ended up doing our plan backasswards. We went to the fertility clinic for almost a year using IUI’s and sperm from a sperm bank.

    Once that didn’t take and our bank account was going south, I thought, well maybe a known donor isn’t a bad idea… I found an old college friend and we signed a contract, got a blood test, and a sperm count… He lived an hour away so we would get a hotel and have him leave his “specimen” every month ….almost a year later trying with him… BAM! Pregnant! So we soooooo understand every part of your last blog!

    Traci is 11 weeks pregnant now, and we are finally going to tell “EVERYONE” next week. We are so excited. So let’s be excited together!!! And have saltine cracker parties! 🙂 So so happy for us all this holiday season!
    X. Kim and Traci

    Like


Leave a Reply

