are you my moms?

the musings of yet another lesbian couple on the journey of mother(s)hood

Drumroll, please… November 29, 2011

Filed under: IUI — areyoumymoms @ 6:15 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’ve wondered for 4 months what I’d write when this day came.  I wondered how we’d feel, whom we’d call first, and how long it would take for reality to sink in.  I still don’t know the answer to that last question.

I’m at a rare loss for words.  I have absolutely no idea what to say, other than to thank all of you for reading, commenting, and thinking fertile thoughts for us over these 4 cycles.  And keep all that going…there are plenty of hurdles still to jump.

Obviously MKL and I are over the moon.  When we come down, I’m sure I’ll find something more eloquent to say.  But for now all I can come up with is:  HOLY CRAP.  WE’RE HAVING A BABY!!!!!

 

15 Responses to “Drumroll, please…”

  1. bmd238 Says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am excited beyond belief for you two! And, since we share a BFF and all, I figure that means I need to make this little muffin a baby afghan. This is such wonderful news. I’m super happy for you guys! Woo!Hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Julie Says:

    YES! So exciting! Many congratulations to you both. So happy, so happy.

    Like

  3. Michele Says:

    You’re Having A Baby!!!! I’m so excited for you!!!

    Like

  4. Katie james Says:

    YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!! I can’t imagine how amazing you must feel! I’m so happy for you!!!!!

    Like

  5. Aralia Says:

    Congratulations!

    Get ready for the best roller coaster ride of your life. I’m so glad it was lucky no. 4 for you.

    I hope you have a happy, healthy and enjoyable 9 months ahead.

    Please don’t forget your blog now that you are knocked up ;p You have a loyal follower on the other side of the world who can’t wait for updates on your pregnancy and mommyhood.

    My twin boys are 2 weeks old now. Its the best thing that has ever happened to me.

    Like

    • areyoumymoms Says:

      Thank you so much for all the well-wishes. I’ll do my very best to keep up with the blog throughout my pregnancy…when I’m awake! LOL!

      Like

      • Aralia Says:

        The mind-numbing, zombie-like exhaustion gets better, I promise. I think I pretty much slept 12 – 16 hours a day in my first trimester.

        Good luck for your scan.

        Like

  6. Jenn Says:

    It was definitely meant to be ! On Brody’s 1 year birthday , you get the news you’ve been waiting for 🙂 yeah all around!!!!!
    One hurdle at a time 😉

    Like

    • areyoumymoms Says:

      Awww… Happy belated birthday, sweet Brody! What a cool coincidence. Fingers crossed that my blood work looks good this week and the confirmation ultrasound goes well. If so, I think it’s time to make that trip across the highway and learn from an expert! Thanks for your support. It really means a lot to us.

      Like

  7. Laura Says:

    Yay! So pleased for you.

    And guess what?

    ME TOO!! xxx

    Like

    • areyoumymoms Says:

      OMG!!! That’s so fantastic! Congratulations!! Are you nauseous yet? 😉

      Like

      • Laura Says:

        Well, I’ve had a pretty raging case of OHSS – been in hospital with it – so its hard to tell whether the nausea is from that or just run of the mill morning sickness. Have a scan on Wednesday – cant wait. How are you feeling?

        Like

  8. Roxxroxx Says:

    WOW YAY!! So IUI CAN work….! It doesn’t feel like it over here, but you have just given me some big fat HOPE 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

